medicdanax.blogg.se

Dum dum di dum dum dum di dum dum song
Dum dum di dum dum dum di dum dum song






dum dum di dum dum dum di dum dum song dum dum di dum dum dum di dum dum song dum dum di dum dum dum di dum dum song

So do rappers!! Take this line from Kendrick Lamar… “Alcohol numbs the pain like with novacane stabs, in your arteries pardon me but my city go mad:” pure genius. HELLOOOO THATS CALLED FREESTYLING!!!! Shakespeare had stories, metaphors, and clever wordplay in rhythmical form…. Now what is my point? This is HIP HOP!!! It always shocks me when I hear the lack of respect that many people have for the art of hip hop… ” it’s just talking!” “That’s not real music!” “That’s not poetry!” “Why should a rapper win a grammy for best song? anybody can do that!” and then you mention Shakespeare and people say “Oh my! now that is classical talent! His work is timeless!!!!” I once had a professor tell some fellow classmates and I a story about how Shakespearean actors during the time of Shakespeare would perform improve in rhyme, The whole class was in awe and just amazed that that was possible…. William Shakespeare often wrote “in verse:” He wrote with the Iambic pentameter which is simply dee dum dee dum dee dum dee dum dee dum, each “dee dum” is what you call a foot and a foot represents two syllables. E.g. “As willingly as one will kill a fly,” try saying this line from Shakespeare’s Titus Andronicus, but be sure to say it with the Iambic Pentameter. As will (dee dum) ingly (dee dum) as one (dee dum)… you get the point. This can be a slightly confusing topic so bear with me. A hip… a hop… a hip hip hop and ya don’t stop… I’m rocking to dee dum dee dum dee dum dee dum dee dum dum boogie the beee!!!! Ok Rahmell, just what in the world are you talking about? I’m talking about the two cousins that belong to the family of verse! Shakespeare had his verse, and Kendrick Lamar has his.








Dum dum di dum dum dum di dum dum song